Member Login

Our Team

  • Staff Team
  • Board of Directors
  • National Council

Staff Team

All Wales People First employ four members of staff.

The staff ensure that the All Wales People First Business Plan, which is designed by our National Council is implemented at a National Level.

Our Current Business Plan can be found in the Download Section of this Website.

Joe Powell

National Director

Joe takes his direction from the All Wales People First National Council and Board of Directors. Joe leads the organisation…

Kelly Stuart

Executive Assistant to the National Director

Kelly helps Joe with administration support and policy and research support. Kelly keeps All Wales People First’s social media and…


Victoria Sidwell-Brown

Business and Finance Manager

Victoria manages the organisation’s finances and equipment. Victoria is responsible for managing day to day administration. Victoria checks that the…

Tracey Drew

National Council Development Officer

Tracey supports the Chair and Vice Chair of the All Wales People First National Council. Tracey makes sure that the…

Matthew Brindley

All Wales Development Worker

Matthew works with Self-advocacy groups across Wales. Matthew is helping organisations to plan for the future.

Gerraint Jones-Griffiths

Engage to Change Project Lead Ambassador

Gerraint promotes the Engage to Change project at a wide range of events.

Board of Directors

The All Wales People First Board of Directors is responsible for the financial and legal governance of All Wales People First.

Each Board member is elected by the All Wales People First National Council.

Our Board of Directors is made up of very experienced people in both the third and private sector as well as some members of People First groups across Wales.

The Board of Directors give advice to the National Council.

John Thomas


Lucy Hinksman

National Council representative on the Board

Bob Rhodes

Board Member

Bryan Collis


Louisa Addiscott

Board Member

Ruth Northway OBE

Board Member

Victoria Jones

Board Member

Margaret Flynn

Board Member

National Council

The All Wales People First National Council is made up of representatives from People First and self-advocacy groups across Wales.

Local groups choose their own representative.

The National Council

  • Listen to the wider membership at our annual national conference
  • Decides what we do as an organisation
  • Discusses local issues and decides on national actions
  • Chooses the Board of Directors

Kate Bass

Abergavenny and Caldicott

Gary Angel


James Andrew


Ceris Jones

Neath Port Talbot

Alex Perry

Newport People First

David Whittle

Powys People First

Samantha Taylor

Rhondda Cynon Taff People First

Ann Williams


Sarah Duke

Torfaen People First

Linton Gower

Wrexham Soul

Ian Swannick

Vale of Glamorgan

Angie Edwards


Tina Larner


Ffion Bethell